Home Entertainment SEBI Chairman List Till Today

SEBI Chairman List Till Today

SEBI Chairman List Till Today

The Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) has played a pivotal role in shaping and regulating the securities and commodity markets in India since its establishment on April 12, 1988. SEBI’s journey from being an executive body to obtaining statutory powers in 1992 has been marked by a series of dynamic leaders who have steered the organization through various challenges and reforms. in this article, we will take a closer look at the list of SEBI Chairmen from its inception to the present day.

List of SEBI Chairman Till September 2023

Here is the complete list of chairpersons of SEBI from 1988 to 2023:

S. No. Chairman Tenure
1. Dr. S.A. Dave 12th April 1988 to 23rd August 1990
2. Shri G.V. Ramakrishna 24th August 1990 to 17th January 1994
3. Shri S.S. Nadkarni 17th January 1994 to 31st January 1995
4. Shri D.R. Mehta 21st February 1995 to 20th February 2002
5. Shri G.N. Bajpai 20th February 2002 to 18th February 2005
6. Shri M. Damodaran 18th February 2005 to 18th February 2008
7. Shri C.B. Bhave 19th February 2008 to 17th February 2011
8. Shri U.K. Sinha 18th February 2011 to 01st March 2017
9. Shri Ajay Tyagi 01st March 2017 to 28th February 2022
10. Madhabi Puri Buch 28th February 2022 – Incumbent

Find More General Studies News Here


SEBI Chairman List Till Today_60.1