Home Celebrity ‘This Is Us’ Says Goodbye, ‘Stranger Things’ Premieres, and More Shows to...

‘This Is Us’ Says Goodbye, ‘Stranger Things’ Premieres, and More Shows to Watch This Week

35
0


Happy almost Memorial Day weekend, and I’ll see you back here next week.

Monday, May 23

The Neighborhood (CBS):  Titled “Welcome to the Ring,” the fourth season finale features Marty preparing to propose to his girlfriend while Calvin and Tina work with party planner Chika (special guest star Gina Yashere) to throw a celebration that properly honors their future daughter-in-law’s Nigerian heritage. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT and available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.

Bob Hearts Abishola (CBS): Per CBS, “When a new charismatic pastor joins their congregation, Abishola is thrilled that Bob has renewed interest in church, but less so when her mother takes a new interest in the pastor. Also, when Dottie gives out bonuses to upper management, Bob must make sure he doesn’t lose his best employee, on the third season finale.” 8:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 pm. CT and available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+. 

Pictured (L-R): Folake Olowafoyeku as Abishola, Billy Gardell as Bob, and Travis Wolfe, Jr. as Dele.Michael Yarish/CBS

Tuesday, May 24

This Is Us (NBC): Titled “Us,” the finale was written by series creator Dan Fogelman and features new footage filmed three to four years ago with the original Pearson kids (Mackenzie Hancsicsak as young Kate, Parker Bates as young Kevin, and Lonnie Chavis as young Randall). It’s OK to take mental health days the rest of the week, right?  9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT

Twitter content

This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Wednesday, May 25

Obi-Wan Kenobi (Disney+): The new limited series from Lucasfilm has Ewan McGregor reprising his role as the iconic Jedi Master, as well as Hayden Christensen in the role of Darth Vader. In Obi-Wan, the story begins 10 years after Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith, where our hero faced his greatest defeat—the downfall of his best friend and Jedi apprentice, Anakin Skywalker (who later turned to the dark side as Sith Lord Darth Vader). Take a look below. Streaming



Previous articleInternational Space Station Captures Forest Fire Smoke Over New Mexico
Next articleUSAGov’s Five Tips for the 2021 Tax Season